Organisation & Management

Directors of Tai Kwun

The Jockey Club CPS Limited (“JCCPS”) is the not-for-profit operator of Tai Kwun – Centre for Heritage and Arts (“Tai Kwun”). With the support of its Advisory Committee, JCCPS is responsible for the overall management of Tai Kwun.

In April 2020, JCCPS established a subsidiary, Tai Kwun Culture and Arts Company Limited (“Tai Kwun Arts”), to manage Tai Kwun’s programming, including both contemporary art and performing arts programmes.

Chin Chin Teoh, Director of JCCPS, oversees and leads the management and operations of Tai Kwun. Timothy Calnin, Director of Tai Kwun Arts, is responsible for Tai Kwun’s artistic direction, including the organisation of contemporary art and performing arts programmes as well as programme related fundraising.  The two directors work closely together with a view to offering visitors the best heritage and arts experiences. 


Director of JCCPS
Chin Chin Teoh


Director of Tai Kwun Arts
Timothy Calnin

The Jockey Club CPS Limited Advisory Committee

Chairman

The Hon Bernard Charnwut CHAN, GBS, JP

The Hon CHAN is a deputy to the National People's Congress of China and the Convenor of the Non-official Members of Hong Kong's Executive Council. He is also a former member of Hong Kong's Legislative Council (1998–2008). A graduate of Pomona College in California, the United States, he is the President of Asia Financial Holdings Limited and Chairman of Asia Insurance Co. Limited.  He is Chairman of Hong Kong Palace Museum Limited, Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Hong Kong Chronicles Institute and Chairperson of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. He is also Chairman of the Hong Kong - Thailand Business Council and an advisor to Bangkok Bank (China) Co. Limited.  

Members
(In alphabetical order of last names)

Ms CHENG Lai King

Ms CHENG Lai King is currently the Chairperson of the Central and Western District Council. As a member of the Democratic Party, she has been serving as District Councillor of the Central and Western District, the Castle Road Constituency since 1994. Ms CHENG is the Chairman of both the Working Groups on Central and Western District Council Affairs and Elderly Service. In addition, she is also a member of a handful of Committees, including Constitutional and Security Affairs Committee, Cultural, Education, Healthcare, Leisure and Social Affairs Committee, District Works and Facilities Management Committee, etc. Ms CHENG is a registered social worker.

Ms Winsome CHOW, Wai Sum

Ms Winsome CHOW is the Chief Executive of Hong Kong Arts Development Council. Ms CHOW worked in the Leisure and Cultural Services Department of the Hong Kong SAR Government, having managed and programmed for 14 performing arts venues. With extensive experience and knowledge in arts administration, she proactively develops art programmes and collaborating initiatives to incubate local artistic talents and promotes cultural exchanges. Recently, she spearheaded a new festival titled “Jockey Club New Arts Power” to nurture home-grown artists and encourage creative practices. She is also serving on the board or arts related committees of several institutions. Ms CHOW obtained a Bachelor degree in Social Sciences from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a Master degree in Human Resources Management and Development from the University of Leicester in the UK. 

Ms Anita FUNG Yuen Mei, BBS, JP

Ms Anita FUNG has over 30 years of experience in the banking sector.  She is the first female Chief Executive Officer of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited in HK. She was appointed as Group General Manager of HSBC Holdings plc in 2008-2015.  Ms FUNG is currently an independent non-executive director of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited.  She is also an independent non-executive director of China Construction Bank Corporation and Hang Lung Properties Limited.  Ms FUNG plays an active role in public service.  She was an independent non-executive board member of Airport Authority Hong Kong, a non-official member of Hong Kong Housing Authority, a member of the Financial Infrastructure Sub-Committee of the Exchange Fund Advisory Committee of Hong Kong Monetary Authority.  She was a council member of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and a board member of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority.  She is currently a director of The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited, a trustee of Asia Society Hong Kong, a member of Museum Advisory Committee and Chairman of History Museums Committee.

Dr LEE Ho Yin

Dr LEE Ho Yin is a founding Head of Division of Architectural Conservation Programmes at The University of Hong Kong.  A well-published academic and an experienced practitioner in built-heritage conservation, he has been appointed by government agencies in Hong Kong, Mainland China and overseas as an expert advisor for conservation projects and the designation and monitoring of UNESCO World Heritage Sites.  Dr LEE played a key role on a number of heritage conservation boards and committees, which included serving as Member of the Antiquities Advisory Board.  He is currently a Non-Executive Director of Urban Renewal Authority Board of Directors. 

Mr Dick LEE, Ming Kwai, GBS

Mr Dick LEE retired from the office of Commissioner of Police in 2007 after 34 years of distinguished service, including several years at the former Central Police Station. Mr LEE was awarded the Gold Bauhinia Star Medal in 2007 for his outstanding public service. He is now Executive Director for the Hong Kong Institute for Public Administration and Trustee of New Asia College, The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Mr Weber LO, Wai Pak

Mr Weber LO is the Chief Executive Officer of Hang Lung Group Limited and Hang Lung Properties Limited. He has rich experience in business management regionally spanning from the banking sector to fast-moving consumer goods industry. Prior to joining Hang Lung, Mr LO was Citi Country Officer and Chief Executive Officer for Citi Hong Kong and Macau. He currently serves as Member of the Board of Inland Revenue, Hong Kong SAR Government and formerly served as Board of Director and Executive Committee Member of The Community Chest of Hong Kong, and the Committee on Financial Assistance Scheme for Family Members of Those Who Sacrifice Their Lives to Save Others under the Labour and Welfare Bureau, Hong Kong SAR Government, etc. Mr LO obtained a Bachelor degree in Social Sciences from The University of Hong Kong.

Ms Winnie WAT, Lai Yee

Ms Winnie WAT is an international arbitration lawyer with CMS Hasche Sigle, Hong Kong LLP and an accredited member of Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (MCIArb). She actively participates in various public services, such as serving as a member of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Mediation Steering Committee, supporting the research for The Law Reform Commission of Hong Kong, Third Party Funding For Arbitration Sub-committee as well as promoting legal education. In recognition of her commitment to serving the community, Ms WAT was awarded the “Distinguished Community Service Award” by the Law Society of Hong Kong in 2018.   Ms WAT read law in Hong Kong and graduated with First Class Honours. She is also a Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholar.

Mr Jeremy YOUNG, Chit On

Mr Jeremy YOUNG is District Councillor of the Central and Western District, the Peak Constituency. He was the Chairperson of Central and Western District Office of the Liberty Party between 2017 and 2018. Mr YOUNG actively participates in various public services, which includes serving as a member of The Outward Bound Trust of Hong Kong Limited, Hong Kong Professionals and Senior Executives Associations and The Hong Kong Institute of Directors respectively and a Scholarship Panel Member of Lee Hysan Foundation. Mr YOUNG previously was Executive Director at a global executive search firm. Prior to that, he was Political Assistant to Secretary for Education for the Hong Kong SAR Government. Mr YOUNG obtained a MA in Economics and Management from the University of Oxford and an MSc in Management from The London School of Economics and Political Science, The University of London.

Ex-Officio Members
Commissioner for Heritage, The Government of the Hong Kong SAR or his representative
Executive Director, Charities and Community, The Hong Kong Jockey Club or his representative
Director of JCCPS, The Jockey Club CPS Limited or her representative

Tai Kwun Culture and Arts Company Limited Board of Directors

Chairman

The Hon Bernard Charnwut CHAN, GBS, JP

The Hon CHAN is a deputy to the National People's Congress of China and the Convenor of the Non-official Members of Hong Kong's Executive Council. He is also a former member of Hong Kong's Legislative Council (1998–2008). A graduate of Pomona College in California, the United States, he is the President of Asia Financial Holdings Limited and Chairman of Asia Insurance Co. Limited.  He is Chairman of Hong Kong Palace Museum Limited, Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Hong Kong Chronicles Institute and Chairperson of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. He is also Chairman of the Hong Kong - Thailand Business Council and an advisor to Bangkok Bank (China) Co. Limited. 

Members
(In alphabetical order of last names)

Mr Benjamin CHA Yiu Chung

Mr Benjamin Cha is Chief Executive of Grosvenor Asia Pacific. He was previously Managing Director, Head of Global Real Estate, Greater China, for UBS Global Asset Management and Co-CEO for UBS/Gemdale, and prior to that was Executive Director and Head of HKR Asia-Pacific for HKR International. Mr Cha is a long-standing supporter of institutions for contemporary art in Hong Kong and serves on the board of M+, is Co-chair of the Board of Asia Art Archive, and serves on the Advisory Committee and Art Working Group of Tai Kwun Centre for Heritage and Arts. He serves on the Asia Council for the Serpentine Galleries and previously served on the Asia-Pacific Acquisitions Committee for Tate. Mr Cha has a Master of Business Administration degree from Stanford University and a Bachelor of Arts degree in International Politics and Economics from Middlebury College.

Sir Wayne LEUNG Wai Yin

Sir Wayne LEUNG Wai Yin is Managing Director of The Local Printing Press Limited.  Sir Wayne actively takes part in public service. Sir Wayne was a Board Member of Alliance Franҫaise de Hong Kong, Board Member and Chairman of Development Committee of Hong Kong Arts Festival, Board Member and Chairman of Product & Event Committee of Hong Kong Tourism Board, member of the Hong Kong SAR Mega Events Fund Assessment Committee, Chairman of Le French May, Trustee of The Hong Kong Jockey Club Music and Dance Fund and Councillor of The Lord Wilson Heritage Trust.

Professor MAN Kit Wah

Received her Doctorate degree from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Professor Eva Man is the Director of Academy of Film and Chair professor in Humanities at the Hong Kong Baptist University. Professor MAN is a Member of Leisure and Cultural Services Department’s Art Museum Advisory Panel, Expert Adviser of the Arts Capacity Development Funding Scheme under Home Affairs Bureau, Advisor for the Hong Kong Arts Development Council’s Arts Criticism Group and was Co-vice Chair of the City Contemporary Dance Company. She was also a Trustee of Hong Kong Jockey Club’s Music and Dance Fund. Professor MAN publishes widely in comparative aesthetics, comparative philosophy, woman studies, feminist philosophy, cultural studies, art and cultural criticism.

Mr David PONG, JP

Mr David PONG is Director of Shui Wing Steel Limited. Devoted to promoting the Chinese ink tradition, Mr PONG serves on numerous government committees and boards of non-profit organisations, he is the Chairman of the Ink Society, member of the Board of Directors of M Plus Museum Limited and Acquisitions Committee. Previously, he was Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Friends of the Hong Kong Museum of Art, Council member of the Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts, member of Board of Governors of Hong Kong Arts Centre, member of the Board of Directors of Asia Art Archive and Trustee of the Asian Art Museum of San Francisco. Mr PONG graduated from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Mr Alexander WONG

Mr Alexander WONG is Co-Chairman of Parkview International Limited. Mr WONG is a Committee Member of The Customs and Excise Service Children’s Education Trust Fund and a Member of Beijing Municipal Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference.

Ex-Officio Members

Executive Manager, Charities (Grant Making – Arts, Culture, Heritage and Talent Development), The Hong Kong Jockey Club or her representative
Director of JCCPS, The Jockey Club CPS Limited or her representative
Director of Tai Kwun Arts, Tai Kwun Culture and Arts Company Limited or his representative

管理團隊

大館總監

賽馬會文物保育有限公司是一間非牟利公司,以「大館—古蹟及藝術館」(大館)之名營運建築群。大館在諮詢委員會的支持下,負責管理大館的日常運作。

2020年4月,賽馬會文物保育有限公司成立「大館文化藝術有限公司」,負責策劃大館的當代藝術及表演藝術節目。

大館總監張晶晶,專責監督和領導大館的管理及運作。而大館藝術總監簡寧天,則負責策劃大館的當代藝術和表演藝術節目,以及主理節目相關的贊助事宜。兩位總監與各界持份者緊密合作,致力為訪客帶來最佳的歷史及藝術體驗。


大館總監
張晶晶


大館藝術總監
簡寧天

賽馬會文物保育有限公司諮詢委員會

主席

陳智思議員, GBS, JP 

陳議員為中國全國人民代表大會代表及香港行政會議非官守議員召集人,並於1998–2008年出任立法會議員。陳議員畢業於美國加州 Pomona College,現為亞洲金融集團(控股)有限公司總裁及亞洲保險有限公司主席。現時社會公職包括香港故宮文化博物館有限公司主席、香港地方志中心執行委員會主席及香港社會服務聯會主席。此外,陳議員亦是香港泰國商會主席及盤谷銀行(中國)有限公司顧問。

委員
(按英文姓氏排列)

鄭麗琼女士

鄭麗琼女士為現任中西區區議會主席。自1994年以來,她為香港民主黨黨員並為中西區區議會衛城選區議員,現時為該區議會事務工作小組及長者服務工作小組的主席。另外,鄭女士亦是數個社區事務委會的成員之一,包括政制及保安事務委員會、文化、教育、醫療、康樂及社會事務委員會和地區工程及設施管理委員會等。鄭女士亦為一名註冊社工。

周蕙心女士

周蕙心女士為香港藝術發展局行政總裁,並曾在康樂及文化事務署管理14個表演場地及籌劃節目。她擁有豐富的藝術行政經驗,多年來致力通過各類藝術項目、資助計劃及合作方案培育藝術人才和促進文化交流。周女士近年牽領「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」以栽培優秀的本地藝術家,展現他們的創意潛能。她亦出任數間機構的董事會及有關藝術的委員會。她持有香港中文大學社會科學學士及英國萊斯特大學人力資源管理及發展課程碩士學位。

馮婉眉女士, BBS, JP

馮婉眉女士擁有逾30年的銀行管理經驗。她是首位女性出任香港上海匯豐銀行行政總裁一職,亦於2008至2015年期間被委任為滙豐控股有限公司集團總經理。馮女士現擔任香港交易所、中國建設銀行及恆隆地產獨立非執行董事。同時,她亦擔任多項公職: 包括香港機場管理局董事會獨立非執行成員、香港房屋委員會非官方委員及香港金融管理局外匯基金質詢委員會轄下的貨幣發行委員會委員。馮女士曾為香港科技大學校董會成員和西九文化區管理局董事局成員。她現擔任香港按揭證券有限公司董事、亞洲協會香港中心董事、博物館諮詢委員會委員及其歷史專責委員會主席。

李浩然博士

李浩然博士為香港大學建築保育學部的首任主任。在大學任教之外,他亦是一位資深的建築文物保護師,曾被香港、國內與海外政府機構委任為專家或顧問,參與各類的文物保育工程及聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺產申報。李博士曾任不少文物保育相關委員會的成員,包括擔任古物諮詢委員會委員。他現時是市區重建局的非執行董事。

李明逵先生, GBS

李明逵先生服務警隊三十四年,2007年退休時為警務處處長。中區警署曾是他的工作地點之一。他於2007年獲頒授金紫荊星章以表揚他卓越的公共服務。李先生現時為香港公共行政學院院長及香港中文大學新亞書院校董。

盧韋柏先生

盧韋柏先生現為恒隆集團及恒隆地產的行政總裁。他擁有豐富的工商管理經驗,涵蓋大中華的銀行和快速消費品業務。盧先生曾擔任花旗集團香港與澳門區行長及行政總裁。盧先生現任及過去的公職服務包括為香港特別行政區稅務委員會委員、香港公益金董事會及執行委員會委員、勞工及福利局轄下向捨身救人者家屬提供經濟援助委員會委員等。盧先生持有香港大學社會科學學士學位。

屈麗儀女士

屈麗儀女士是CMS Hasche Sigle, Hong Kong LLP的國際仲裁律師, 並為英國特許仲裁員學會的認可會員(MCIArb)。屈女士積極參與各種公共服務,包括擔任國際商會調解促進委員會的委員、協助香港法律改革委員會第三方仲裁資助小組委員會的研究工作,以及推動法律教育工作。為表揚她服務社區的貢獻,屈女士獲香港律師會頒發2018年「傑出社會服務獎」。屈女士於香港就讀法律,並以一等榮譽畢業。她是香港賽馬會學人。

哲安先生

楊哲安先生為中西區區議會山頂選區議員,他於2017-2018年出任中西區自由黨區議員辦事處主席。楊先生積極擔任多項公職,包括分別為香港外展訓練學校、香港專業及資深行政人員協會、香港董事學會及利希慎基金的獎學金評委會的委員。楊先生曾為一家全球性顧問公司的執行董事,在之前任香港特別行政區政府教育局的政治助理。楊先生持有牛津大學的經濟及管理碩士學位和隸屬倫敦大學的倫敦政治經濟學院的管理碩士學位。

當然委員
香港特別行政區政府文物保育專員或其代表
香港賽馬會慈善及社區事務執行總監或其代表
賽馬會文物保育有限公司大館總監或其代表

大館文化藝術有限公司董事會

主席

陳智思議員, GBS, JP 

陳議員為中國全國人民代表大會代表及香港行政會議非官守議員召集人,並於1998–2008年出任立法會議員。陳議員畢業於美國加州 Pomona College,現為亞洲金融集團(控股)有限公司總裁及亞洲保險有限公司主席。現時社會公職包括香港故宮文化博物館有限公司主席、香港地方志中心執行委員會主席及香港社會服務聯會主席。此外,陳議員亦是香港泰國商會主席及盤谷銀行(中國)有限公司顧問。

成員
(按英文姓氏排列)

查燿中先生

查燿中先生現任高富諾亞太區行政總裁,之前曾任瑞銀全球資產管理董事總經理、全球房地產大中華主管及 UBS/Gemdale 的聯席行政總裁。加入瑞銀前,他是香港興業國際集團執行董事及亞太區業務總監。查先生對香港當代藝術機構發展的支持一直不遺餘力,他現為M+ 董事局成員,並擔任亞洲藝術文獻庫董事局聯席主席和香港大館─古蹟及藝術館的諮詢委員會及藝術工作小組委員。他同時為蛇形美術館亞洲分會成員,此前亦曾擔任泰特美術館亞太收藏委員會委員。查先生持有美國史丹福大學工商管理碩士學位及明德學院國際政治和經濟文學士學位。

梁偉賢爵士

梁偉賢爵士為樂古印務有限公司董事總經理。梁爵士熱心參與多項公職,梁爵士曾為 香港法國文化協會董事香港藝術節董事及拓展委員會主席, 香港旅遊發展局成員及産品及活動委員會主席、香港特別行政區盛事基金委員會委員、法國五月節主席、香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈信託基金受託人委員會成員 及 衛奕信勳爵信託理事會成員。

文潔華教授  

文潔華教授在香港中文大學修獲博士學位,現時是浸會大學電影學院總監兼人文學講座教授。她是康樂及文化事務署轄下藝術博物館諮詢委員會的成員、民政事務局藝能發展資助計劃的專業顧問、香港藝術發展局的藝術評論顧問及曾任城市當代舞蹈團的聯合副主席。她亦曾為香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈信託基金受託人委員會成員。她的研究及著作範圍包括:比較美學、比較哲學、女性主義哲學、文化研究及文化藝術等。

龐俊怡先生, JP

龐俊怡先生為紹榮鋼鐵有限公司董事。龐先生致力推動中國水墨畫的發展,他出任多項公職和非牟利機構的職務,包括水墨會主席、M+董事局成員及購藏委員會委員及香港藝術館之友信託基金主席。龐先生曾擔任香港演藝學院校董會成員,並獲嘉許為榮譽院士,也曾出任香港藝術中心監督團成員、亞洲藝術文獻庫董事會成員及三藩市亞洲美術館董事會成員。龐先生持有美國賓夕凡尼亞大學禾頓商學院碩士學位。

黃僑福先生

黃僑福先生為僑福國際聯席主席。黃先生為香港海關人員子女教育信託基金委員會委員及中國人民政治協商會議北京委員會委員。

當然成員

香港賽馬會慈善項目高級經理(藝術、文化、保育及人才發展)或其代表
賽馬會文物保育有限公司大館總監或其代表
大館文化藝術有限公司大館藝術總監或其代表