Tai Kwun Season Highlights

Winter Season Highlights

AUTUMN SEASON HIGHLIGHTS - IN THE MOOD FOR...

SUMMER SEASON HIGHLIGHTS - IN THE MOOD FOR...

Winter Season Highlights

Autumn Season Highlights

Summer Season Highlights

Spring Season Highlights

Winter Season Highlights

Summer Season Highlights

Date & Time

1 Dec 2021 - 24 Feb 2022

Location

Site-wide

Price

Free of charge

While other cities across the globe may greet the arrival of winter with a feeling of melancholy and a desire to hibernate, Hong Kong instead comes alive for the most magical season. Tai Kwun is the home to some of the city’s most generous outdoor spaces and distinctive 19th Century architecture, all of which combine to provide a unique setting for a huge winter programme both indoors and out.

Now in its fourth incarnation, our annual artists book fair BOOKED: assembles some of the most imaginative and creative artists, publisher and bookstores in Hong Kong and the region for a buzzing long weekend just prior to Christmas, enlivened by public talks, live performances and spontaneous happenings which have given BOOKED: its own distinct identity.

Jaw-dropping skills, wacky characters, gravity-defying spectacle and unmistakable Hong Kong flair give this year’s Circus Plays a vibrant energy which will captivate audiences all over Tai Kwun during the Christmas and New Year period. After the celebrations are over, we turn within as one of our galleries becomes an emotional gymnasium in which a group of Hong Kong artists reflect on our emotional wellbeing as the pace of change seems to accelerate. At the same time, the two main floors of the galleries are intriguingly devised to trigger that elusive feeling of déjà-vu as the exhibition Double Vision explores the relationship between the human mind and concepts of truth, perception and fiction.

Seeking solace in the power of music to comfort us at times of separation, loss, isolation or confusion, this year’s Prison Yard Festival – music from within, explores themes of music, healing and recovery to remind us of the life-affirming joy which exists in the purely abstract realm of music. And, as the last notes resonate in Prison Yard, our attention shifts instantly back to the Parade Ground as we unveil InnerGlow, a stunning, 3D projection-mapped lightshow which plays with the historical facades and heritage features and dazzlingly transforms these now familiar and beloved structures into unrecognizable objects which seem to fly, float, billow, shiver and morph, providing perfect family entertainment across Chinese New Year.

We conceived our winter season as a kind of beacon, glowing brightly with a sweeping variety of events, spectacle, programs and exhibitions. Whether you simply pull up a beach chair to catch a winter sunbeam, linger in an exhibition, listen to Beethoven by moonlight, find the ideal gift for your best friend or escape the city bustle in the leafy oasis of our freshly reimagined Lower E Hall, we hope we’ll see you often.

Explore more on our Exhibitions & Events or download the latest Seasonal Guide and the programme calendar (Jan) to plan your visit.

大館季度重點節目

冬季重點節目

冬季重點節目

秋季重點節目

夏季重點節目

春季重點節目

冬季重點節目

夏季重點節目

日期及時間

2021年12月1日 - 2022年2月24日

地點

大館各處

費用

免費

在陽光和煦的冬日,香港正煥發勃勃生機。大館匯聚了香港一些最具特色的戶外空間及19世紀建築,不論室內或戶外,都為各式各樣的冬季節目提供獨一無二的場地。

我們的年度「BOOKED: 香港藝術書展」來到第四屆,將聚集香港及區內最具想像和創意的藝術家、出版商及書店,並舉行多場公開講座、現場表演及即興活動,於聖誕前的周末為大眾帶來獨具一格的書展體驗。

令人嘖嘖稱奇的馬戲、鬼馬的角色、違反重力的特技及地道的香港特色,盡在今年的「玩轉大館馬戲季」,觀眾將能於聖誕及新年期間欣賞活力滿瀉的馬戲演出。慶典結束後,大館當代美術館其中一個展廳將化身「圓缺俱樂部」,在變化日漸頻繁的時代下,本地多位藝術家將帶領我們審視內心世界。與此同時,「Double Vision」展覽將進駐兩層展廳,遊走於真實、感知和虛構之間,探討其與記憶的關係,嘗試觸發稍縱即逝的「似曾相識」感覺。

在離別、失落、孤立或困惑的時候,音樂能為我們帶來安慰;今年的「大館操場音樂節:弦內之音」便探討音樂的療癒力量,在純粹抽象的音樂領域中,總能找到充滿希望的喜悅。隨著最後的音符於監獄操場落下,檢閱廣場的多幅外牆將上演「綻放大館」3D光雕投影,我們所熟悉的歷史建築,將在璀璨燈光的映照下幻化成或飛、或浮、或起伏、或震動、或變化的形態,是一家大細於農曆新年期間的最佳娛樂。

大館的冬季就如燈塔,照亮著各式各樣的活動、體驗、節目及展覽。無論是賴在躺椅上享受冬日陽光、閒逛展覽、在月光下細聽貝多芬、為好友尋找完美禮物,或是逃離城市煩囂、走到剛換上綠色新裝的E倉低層偷閒放鬆,我們都希望與你在大館相見。

按此了解更多或下載最新的大館季度指南節目日程(一月)以計劃你的行程。