HKartsFestival@TaiKwun 2022

The Island Whispers … The Documentary

Glasshouse (A new HKAF commission)

Harmonica Heroes

Stillness (A new HKAF commission)

The Island Whispers … The Documentary

The Wolf Pack

Thousand Petals (A new HKAF commission)

Date & Time

28 Apr - 6 Jun, 2022

Location

Online

Price

Free of charge

Programme

Presented by


HKartsFestival@TaiKwun is part of the 50th Hong Kong Arts Festival

Solely sponsored by

A documentary of a site-specific dance by Helen Lai

Internationally renowned choreographer Helen Lai adapted an excerpt from her dance theatre work The Island Whispers … (2014) as a site-specific outdoor performance at Tai Kwun. With the venue closed, the work has been developed into a dance documentary, offering a rare chance to get behind the scenes with Helen Lai, letting audiences to get a glimpse of her creative process.

With “undeniable choreographic skills”, the nine-time Hong Kong Dance Awards winner leads seven talented local dancers around Tai Kwun’s historic site, looking for traces of existence left behind by individuals, places, and time. Inspired by and echoing the poignant and intellectual poetry by Polish Nobel Laureate Wisława Szymborska, the work itself is a flowing dance poem about memory.

The documentary features interviews with Helen Lai, who expounds on her inspiration and creative process. Dance artists will also share their views behind the scenes and their connections to the work. It also includes rehearsal footages of the site-specific adaptation of The Island Whispers ….

Watch the documentary now


The above content is provided by Hong Kong Arts Festival


On-demand Viewing

香港藝術節@大館 2022

《咏嘆調》創作紀錄

《璃屋》(香港藝術節委約)

《我呢一代口琴人》

《憩》(香港藝術節委約)

《咏嘆調》創作紀錄

《活現童話》

《千花瓣》(香港藝術節委約)

日期及時間

2022年4月28日 - 6月6日

地點

網上

費用

免費

節目

主辦

「香港藝術節@大館」為第 50 屆香港藝術節節目之一

獨家贊助

黎海寧舞蹈作品創作紀錄

國際著名編舞家黎海寧將 2014 年的舞蹈劇場作品《咏嘆調》的選段搬演至大館户外舞台。由於大館場地關閉,香港藝術節將作品的創作過程製作成錄像紀錄,於網上與大家分享,一窺這位知名編舞的創作歷程。

這位九度榮獲香港舞蹈年獎得主的「編舞功力無須置疑」,今次率領七位本地優秀舞蹈家遊走大館的歷史空間,尋找個人、地方、時間存在的痕跡,呼應波蘭女詩人辛波絲卡淡然的詩句,舞出一首關於記憶的流動之詩。

網上節目特別訪問了黎海寧,由她親自解說作品靈感來源和創作過程,舞者亦分享幕後心聲及對作品的感悟。創作紀錄更包括綵排及精華片段,讓觀眾一窺舞作精華,傾聽這段用舞蹈和身體奏起的《咏嘆調》。

立即欣賞


以上內容由香港藝術節提供


限時觀賞